top of page
MPLRealLogo_FinalCompLong.png

Visit Us

We would love to see you at The History Center!

We are happy to offer free admission to all exhibits during our normal operating hours.

Hours

Monday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday: 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Closed Dates (2023)

The History Center and the Marion Public Library will be closed on the following dates in 2023: 

New Year's Day - Monday, January 1

President's Day - Monday, February 19

Good Friday - Friday, March 29

Memorial Day - Monday, May 27

Independence Day - Thursday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Friday - Friday, November 29

Christmas Eve - Tuesday, December 24

Christmas - Wednesday, December 25

Christmas - Tuesday, December 26

Individual Tours

The History Center Museum is happy to offer tours for individuals and groups of up to 4 people on a request basis during our operating hours.

 

To request a tour, please email hc@marion.lib.in.us with your name, the number of guests in your party, and a preferred date and time for your tour. Our staff will get back to you as soon as possible.

Group Tours

The History Center Museum is happy to offer scheduled tours for local groups, including classes, youth groups, clubs, organizations, and more. If you are scheduling a tour for a group of more than 4 people, please fill out our Group Tour Request Form.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
bottom of page